Are you the publisher? Claim or contact us about this channel


Embed this content in your HTML

Search

Report adult content:

click to rate:

Account: (login)

More Channels


Channel Catalog


Channel Description:

BoardGameGeek features information related to the board gaming hobby

older | 1 | .... | 107 | 108 | (Page 109) | 110 | 111 | .... | 183 | newer

    0 0

    by Deep Silver

    Raujour wrote:

    Harald wrote:

    All players can use shipping line during their final action (except the one who used it during his last normal action).


    Is this true also?
    I thought there was no limitation on the last choice. Two shipping actions were possible...

    As stated above, you can't use the same building in back-to-back actions. So, if you use the shipping line and want to use it again, you have to leave that building and then return. Of course, if the town owns it, you can buy it and eject yourself. Or, if you own it, you can sell it and eject yourself as well.

    0 0

    by Desiderata

    TheImp17 wrote:

    Ah, there it is. That makes a lot of sense.

    This definitely helps get me through actions where I really need that steel but don't want to waste a turn getting one resource. Awesome!

    You can't take steel from the Marketplace. Perhaps you meant to say "iron".

    0 0

    by grant5

    TwentySides wrote:

    Everyone takes their piece back for their final action and can use any building, including the last building they used. Where does it say they can't? I don't have the rules in front of me and I can't find a PDF.

    No this is wrong. You do not take your piece back prior to the final action. Therefore the restriction still applies that in the final action you can't use the building you're already in.

    0 0

    by TheImp17

    Desiderata wrote:

    TheImp17 wrote:

    Ah, there it is. That makes a lot of sense.

    This definitely helps get me through actions where I really need that steel but don't want to waste a turn getting one resource. Awesome!

    You can't take steel from the Marketplace. Perhaps you meant to say "iron".


    Yes, Iron.

    0 0

    by Jagutai

    meepleraptor wrote:

    Is this legal?

    - use the construction firm
    - build the first building in a proposal pile
    - buy the second building in the same pile
    - build the third building in the pile


    I would say no. Buying a building is considered a special action. You cannot perform another action while already doing one (using the construction firm)

    0 0

    by grant5

    Jagutai wrote:

    meepleraptor wrote:

    Is this legal?

    - use the construction firm
    - build the first building in a proposal pile
    - buy the second building in the same pile
    - build the third building in the pile


    I would say no. Buying a building is considered a special action. You cannot perform another action while already doing one (using the construction firm)

    I'm not sure where you got your interpretation but it's wrong. Did you miss the link above that confirms this is allowed?

    0 0
  • 04/17/15--08:05: New Image for Le Havre
  • by draconiscor

    <div>a litle big le havre</div>

    0 0
  • 04/17/15--08:17: New Image for Le Havre
  • by draconiscor

    <div>le havre is mine
    </div>

    0 0
  • 04/17/15--08:17: New Image for Le Havre
  • by draconiscor

    <div>le havre session</div>

    0 0
  • 04/17/15--08:26: New Image for Le Havre
  • by draconiscor

    <div>le havre le hvre (sing)</div>

    0 0
    0 0
  • 04/20/15--17:31: New Image for Le Havre
  • by Molsenolsen

    <div>Storage solution for Le Havre</div>

    0 0
  • 04/20/15--17:31: New Image for Le Havre
  • by Molsenolsen

    <div>Storage solution for Le Havre</div>

    0 0

    by alenen

    So I know this thread is very old, but I just got a copy of Le Havre and it's a recent printing. This expert rule is not mentioned. Did Uwe never add it in?

    0 0

    by Delodax

    alenen wrote:

    So I know this thread is very old, but I just got a copy of Le Havre and it's a recent printing. This expert rule is not mentioned. Did Uwe never add it in?


    Think it's only in the German rulebook.

    0 0

    by alenen

    Delodax wrote:

    alenen wrote:

    So I know this thread is very old, but I just got a copy of Le Havre and it's a recent printing. This expert rule is not mentioned. Did Uwe never add it in?


    Think it's only in the German rulebook.


    Now I'm wondering if any of the online implementations use this rule? Has Uwe actually posted somewhere to do this, or can anyone confirm that it's in the German rules? Is it a "variant" or the "new rules"?

    0 0

    by abravenewgeek

    Does anyone know if the extra buildings will come out on the iOS version?

    0 0

    by Jasonbartfast

    Seems unlikely, since the iOS version is now several years old :( I would buy the expansion in a heartbeat though.

    0 0

    by 4Corners

    Ah the ever elusive ? in the subject line...

    0 0

    by Ponton

    It's in the German rule book of the newer editions.

older | 1 | .... | 107 | 108 | (Page 109) | 110 | 111 | .... | 183 | newer